Using my iPad

I’m going to write in my blog something about my new iPad

The sentence above was captured using the free Dragon Dictate then copied to here. As on the iPhone that software is surprisingly good without training.

Now I’m typing on the keyboard. You cannot drag your fingers at all or you get stray letters. But Apple’s auto correct in is a help fixing up typos.

I’ve found a tool that claims to let me work in Google Docs on the iPhone, but not on the iPad yet. So at present my writing tools are here, in HTML mode (WYSIWYG) mode does not work. The other option is in the email tool.

There is a lot of hype out there, after 2hrs playing around, I’m in the iPad is great camp. More another time.

Leave a Reply

